On Saturday March 23, 2019 at 8:00am we will performing maintenance that will require our websites to be offline. The approximate downtime will be 3 - 4 hours although it could be extended.
Jefferson County Historical Commission


Historical Commission


Sarah Bellian, Chair
Bruce Hamilton, 1st Vice-Chair
Les McMahen, 2nd Vice-Chair
Jen Trenbeath, Secretary

Theresa Goodness, Immediate Past Chair

Search Historical Commission Website:

The Jefferson County Historical Commission was established in 1967 to preserve, protect, and promote the rich history of Jefferson County. The Commission initiates actions and cooperates with state and local programs to encourage awareness of historic preservation and foster appreciation of Jefferson County's historical significance. The Commission has seven standing committees: Archeology, Cemeteries, Certified Local Government, Courthouse Oversight, History Appreciation, Historical Markers, and History Preservation.

Members are appointed by the Jefferson County Commissioner's Court. Meetings are held bi-monthly and are open to the public. Please see Member's Page link for additional information on meeting schedules and agendas.

Contact us: Jefferson County Historical Commission, 1149 Pearl Street, Third Floor, Beaumont, Texas 77701
Phone: 409-835-8701 Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:00am - 4:00pm E-mail: histcomm@co.jefferson.tx.us